Claudette S.

£15 / hour 100+ Hours
Claudette S.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I have over 12 years experience, mainly giving care to the elderly with dementia, stroke, cancer and learning difficulties. I am a very outgoing person who enjoys meeting new people. I have good listening skills, empathy and I treat all clients as an individual, allowing them to maintain their own independence. My hobbies are going to the gym, doing yoga, pilates, reading, surfing the internet and eating out. Currently I'm working as a carer within the community but would be happy to have individual clients and take care of them. Please get in touch to discuss your needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Eating Disorder
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • gym
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • reading
  • eating out

Education

  • Gastrostomy Tube Care Management
    Global Health Professionals 2015
  • NVQ 3 in Health and Social Care
    London 2015
  • NVQ 2 in Communication
    City and Guilds, Lambeth College 2015