• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have been working as a carer for 1.5 years and I thoroughly enjoyed the diversity of the job. I've gained experience with caring for people with dementia, eating disorders, learning disabilities, mental health conditions and MS. I'm friendly, caring, adaptable, experienced with a variety of social situation within the care sector. I'm always reliable, compassionate and hard working. Outside of care work I'm a successful designer living in Brighton having graduated from the Royal College of Art. I work from home but love the social and interactive nature of care. I love travelling, art designing and meeting new people. I'm mainly looking for day work but my schedule is very flexible so please get in touch to discuss your needs and arrange an appointment.

Reviews (1)

We were very impressed with James. He came to the Nursing Home to meet K prior to her discharge home to her flat – he was professional and full of excellent ideas and how important it would be to communicate with the carers coming into Kathy on his day’s off. K really took to him, James was very flexible and came in on her first day home and was prepared to come in at any time that was convenient. From our point of view James was an excellent ambassador. he was very professional, caring, flexible with a lovely sense of humour – we are truly grateful for his help and support for the very short time Kathy was at home which was her dearest wish. We are confident that James will be snapped up as a carer and will be very much in demand in the Brighton/Hove area.

Fri Sep 23 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness
  • Motor Neurone Disease

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • overnight care
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • fashion
  • design
  • art
  • travelling

Education

  • MA Fashion and Textiles
    Royal College of Art 1998