• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2018
  • Speaks
  • Limited Availability
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I've been a full time carer for two years delivering high quality care to clients in the comfort of their own homes. I've worked with elderly and disabled people and have also done live in care. I have experience with moving and handling, personal care and prompting medication. Ever since I started as a carer I have had such a love for working with all of my clients. I love meeting new people and enhancing my skills. I am patient, positive, put my clients needs first at all times and I do everything to the best of my abilities. I like to listen to music, play football and other sports that keep me fit. My availability is flexible and I can do evenings and nights as well. Please get in touch if you are interested in working with me.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name's Kara. I'm 20 years old, and I live in Camberwell, and I've been a carer for two years. I think what makes a good carer is someone that's reliable, someone that's punctual, someone that cares, someone that puts... Well, me personally, I like to put the client before me. So I think that's a good skill to have. I started off as a carer, just personally because I've been in care myself and I thought I could give back to the people that's helped me over the years.


  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands


  • music
  • sports
  • football