• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2018
  • Speaks
    english

Hello my name is Janet. I have more than five years experience working as a carer in different environment, such as home care, residential care, and supported living. I work with vulnerable adults with dementia, children with learning difficulties and challenging behaviour and mentally disabled people. I am reliable, dedicated to my work and friendly approach to work. I have the ability to work without supervision and use my initiative to solve problems. I have good communication and listening skills and also work well in a challenging environment. I enjoy what I do no matter how difficult it is and ensure the job is done satisfactorily. Please do get in touch if you have anything to discuss about your care. I'm available for day and overnight depending on which day and time. Thank you for viewing my profile.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • films
  • knitting
  • sewing
  • painting
  • social activities
  • it and computers
  • sport and physical activity
  • gardening

Education

  • NVQ Level 2 in health and social care
    Merton college 2006
  • Care Certificate
    Circle Housing 2015