Joanne M.

£15 / hour 100+ Hours
Joanne M.
£15 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Apr 2019
  • Speaks
    english, afrikaans
  • Has driver's licence
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I've been involved in the care industry for more than two years. I've worked with children with Autism and learning disabilities and am currently taking care of an elderly lady who is suffering from dementia and eating disorder. Thanks to the long hours I have managed to evolve a good relationship with her ensuring I provide the best care possible. I'm a kind, understanding carer who likes to help others to perform as normal as possible. I care deeply about the welfare of others. Building wonderful meaningful relationships, helping and ensuring others to live a life as close to normality as possible and independence mean a lot to me. I enjoy cooking, visiting different parks, going to the cinema, theatre and swimming. I'm available evenings, weekends and school holidays. Please get in touch if you're interested in working with me.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Joanne I live in Southfields, South West London. I've been a carer for the last two years. I enjoy helping people. I enjoy working with people, getting through the day, having a laugh and enjoying the day as best as we can. I enjoy going to parks in London. I enjoy visiting different parks. I enjoy the theatre and the cinema. I go to the cinema quite regularly. I also enjoy swimming twice a week.


  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands


  • cooking
  • swimming
  • visiting parks
  • theater
  • cinema


  • Celta - English Teacher
    Cambridge 2006