Rhoda K.

£15 / hour 50+ Hours
Rhoda K.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: May 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have been working in the care industry for 9 years which includes working in residential, domiciliary and nursing homes. I respect individuals from all walks of life. I have a kind and caring nature and will do what it takes me to make a difference in vulnerable individuals' lives. I'm passionate about helping people with disabilities and I integrate my Social Sciences knowledge to support individuals with disabilities to learn new skills to enable them to live better on their own. I have a good sense of humour and I get on very well with others. I like going to the cinema and visiting family. I'm looking to work with clients who are in need of care. I'm available between the hours of 9am to 8pm.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness
  • Motor Neurone Disease

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • sign language
  • overnight care
  • driving license (with car)

Education

  • Sociology and Computing
    Roehampton University 2008