• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2019
  • Speaks
    english, yoruba
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I am a male with over 17 years experience of working vulnerable adults in residential home and day centres settings. I have vast knowledge and experience to support people with their practical, physical, intellectual, emotional and social needs in their home and in the community. I enjoy supporting people to live a good quality of life. I'm reliable, punctual and dependable carer that knows how to apply policies and procedures, national frameworks to practice. I have great problem solving, partnership working, communication and advocacy skills. In my free time I like football, lawn tennis and socialising with friends. I'm mostly available for night shifts but please get in touch to discuss your needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Motor Neurone Disease

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • physical activities
  • sign language

Interests

  • football
  • lawn tennis

Education

  • QCF Level 3 in Health and Social Care
    Leeds College 2015