• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2019
  • Speaks
  • Limited Availability
  • Live-In Care

Please note that I'm doing a live in care job until the end of July so I'm only available after that. I'm friendly, respectful, sensitive, empathetic, patient and have a good sense of humour which is vitally important as a carer. I have a good caring approach and the ability to relate to people from a variety of backgrounds. In whatever situation with my clients I feel at ease because the people I deal with may feel anxious, afraid, embarrassed or distressed either about their own health or the health of someone they love. I do listen carefully in order to be able to answer questions from my clients, discuss options and give advice on healthier living and all. Clear and good communication is also at the heart of good teamwork with my clients, much of this information comes from observation. I have about 15 years experience with personal care, mobilisation, making appointments, shopping, doing laundry, private matters and medication prompting. I have worked in care houses, residential homes, live-in jobs and also private care. I love singing, travelling, walks, socialising, reading, cooking. I would love to assist you with live in care and hope to hear from you soon.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Chrislyn and I have been a carer for about 17 years and I live in Croydon in London. I've had various types of experience in care. I've done from domiciliary to live-in, days and nights, but specifically now I am doing live-in. I've worked in hospitals, care homes, residential and in private homes. I love singing, and I love music, I love cooking, I love walking, accompanying and traveling, chatting a lot.


  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • live in care
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • sign language


  • singing
  • reading
  • travelling
  • cooking
  • music


  • BSc in Psychology
    Yaba University 1994
  • Adult Health and Social Care (NVQ2)
    London 1998