Lydia R.

£17 / hour 100+ Hours
Lydia R.
£17 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jan 2019
  • Speaks
    german, english, african languages
  • Limited Availability
  • Has a car

I am a qualified nurse and fitness trainer. Besides general care duties I can offer clients exercise routines according to their ability combined with personally prepared healthy meals. I am a good communicator, well organised and patient. I respect the importance of being trust worthy and discrete. I get a lot of pleasure in seeing that my help and input makes a difference to someone’s day. My other inertest is cooking healthy and well prepared simple meals. I believe what we eat contributes to our well being. I have completed courses in ‘Weight Management’ and ‘Nutrition for Everyday Living’ and got a ‘Diploma of Nursing’ in Germany plus a three year course of ‘Domestic Science Diploma’. I speak fluent German, English and Swahili. Please message me if you would like to discuss your care arrangements. I am available for week days Mondays to Fridays.

Reviews (1)

Lydia has been providing care support for my mother for almost a year now and has been fantastic at providing general support not just to my mother but myself as the principle carer. Due to my mother's health issues she generally has a low appetite. Since Lydia started cooking nutritional meals and introducing food combinations we would never have thought about my mother's appetite and protein levels have improved to the extent she is no longer prescribed Ensure drinks. As a qualified fitness instructor, Lydia also assists my mother with gentle exercise to improve her mobility and keep her active, she has also attended hospital and clinic appointments with my mother when I have been unable to go with her. Lydia is a very hard-working, reliable and committed carer. When our washing-machine broke down she even helped out with taking our clothes to the launderette. She is willing to help out wherever she can and has built up a great relationship with my mother and our family as a whole.

Tue Jan 03 2017 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Eating Disorder

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)

Education

  • Diploma in Domestic Science
    Munich, Germany 1987
  • Nursing Diploma
    Munich, Germany 1995
  • Certificate of a Nutrition for Everyday Living
    The College of Naturopathic Medicine, London 2014
  • Certificate of Weight Management
    The College of Naturopathic Medicine, London 2014