• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jul 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have 4 years experience working in a private nursing home in Norfolk. Mostly I provided care and companionship for my clients. My colleagues and friends would describe me as hard working and detail orientated person. I'm composed, compassionate and practical so this means I always take time to listen well and follow specified guidance to ensure that I behave in a considerate and safety conscious manner which is, at all times appropriate. I'm a married mother of 2 sons aged 6 and 8. I enjoy the company of others and I am interested in people in general. I also love gardening, going to the theatre, visiting parks and historical buildings. I have travelled extensively and really enjoy cooking and baking. I'm available during school hours, evenings and nights. Feel free to message me and we can discuss your care needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Learning Disability
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • cooking
  • baking
  • travelling
  • history
  • parks
  • gardening
  • theatre

Education

  • BA Humanities
    Greenwich University 2000