Helen F.

£15 / hour 50+ Hours
Helen F.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has driver's licence
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

Hi, I’m Helen and I am a medical student at Imperial College London. I have worked in care on-and-off for the past 5 years in a few different roles. I was a Support Worker for adults with learning disabilities, assisting with every aspect of daily living, and helping clients take part in lots of activities. I have also worked as a health care assistant on general medical wards in a local hospital, where I learnt a lot about working with older people. I enjoy reading, running and being outdoors, and I love living in London and getting to explore the city. I am available to work evenings in Kensington and Chelsea and weekends in the Kennington area and I look forward to hearing from you.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • reading
  • running
  • outdoor activities
  • exploring the city