• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Feb 2019
  • Speaks
    english, hungarian
  • Has a car
  • Live-In Care

I'm a friendly, sympathetic, calm and caring person. People usually like my company as I also like to be a blessing to others around me. In my free time I like to socialise with my friends or doing photography, music, arts & crafts, jewellery making, badminton, travelling and participating in charitable projects. In the past I have worked with teenagers, adults and elderly people too. I worked as a live in care worker with people who had dementia and during this time I did shopping, cleaning, cooking, personal care, medication prompting and companionship. I'm available for live in care work. Please get in touch if you are interested in working with me or would like more information.

Read transcript Hide transcript

I'm Erika, I'm from Hungary, and I have one and a half years' care experience. I have the experience with the elderly, and people with dementia, and mostly I have been working as a live-in carer. In Hungary I had the opportunity to work with young adults who had many hard issues in life, and in the future I would like to open a house where they can find a safe stay and some rest, and they can have their life recovered. I like to listen to music and I like to spend my time with my friends. Yeah, I just love to be with them, that's all.

Condition
Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Anxiety
  • Learning Disability
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • live in care
  • administration
  • laundry
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • companionship
  • toileting
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • sewing
  • photography
  • music
  • arts
  • crafts
  • badminton
  • travelling
  • charity projects
  • films
  • painting
  • knitting
  • social activities
  • it and computers
  • travel
  • languages
  • sport and physical activity

Education

  • Theology/Social Work
    Baptist Theology University, Hungary 2006
  • Art Therapy Post Graduate Course
    Pécs University, Hungary 2016
  • Nurse Assistant
    Hungary 1999