• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2019
  • Speaks
    english, kiswahili
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I have various experience of supporting elderly people with learning disabilities. In my previous roles I have worked as a support worker and volunteer in an elderly charity. Clients like me because I'm a good listener; kind, caring, empathetic and always ensure that the client I'm supporting is treated as an individual and his/her needs are met at all times. I'm a down to earth lady who enjoys meeting new people, travelling, reading books and watching documentaries. I believe life should be lived to the fullest. I'm looking for a role that I fit around my masters degree in social work so I'm mostly available evenings and weekends.

Condition
Expertise

  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • overnight care

Interests

  • reading
  • travelling
  • documentaries
  • socialising

Education

  • BTEC National Diploma in Health and Social Care
    Leeds City College 2010
  • BSc in Criminology and Youth Studies
    London Metropolitan University 2013
  • Masters Degree in Social Work
    Brunel University London 2018