Frank A.

£15 / hour 500+ Hours
Frank A.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2017
  • Speaks
    english, spanish
  • Limited Availability
  • Has driver's licence

As a carer I have worked with a variety of patients - from looking after Dementia patients to caring for people with Parkinson's disease. I have 3 years professional experience in the UK and 5 years in Spain. I have worked in care homes, for care agencies and for private clients doing domiciliary work and live in care and overnight shifts. My particular specialism is working as a carer for people with Dementia as I have training in specialised assistance for Alzeihmers. As well as working as a carer I was previously a firefighter and paramedic with Spanish Red Cross. I am also a trained Osteopath and previously ran my own business in this field. I am a cheerful, fun and a very open-minded individual and an honest and caring person. It is important to me to make a difference to every customer who I work with. I bring pleasant manners, trying to do my best at all times. I hold a European passport and speak fluent English and Spanish. I have been living in London since 2012 and I would like to stay here for a long time.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Frank. I came from Spain to London three years ago. Now, I live in Fulham which is a beautiful place to live honestly. I have been a carer for eight years. My background is in dementia. Being a carer is more than a job for me because it's vocational. This is the job I love.

Reviews (2)

Frank worked for us two evenings a week, caring for my husband. He was very good and has a nice manner. He is compassionate and took his time with my husband which he really appreciated.

Thu Apr 16 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Frank worked for us for a few months to care for my aunt. He was very good and reliable. He is a very caring person, compassionate and well prepared and has very good knowledge and experienced. He was always on time and responsible and did his very best for our family. I would definitely recommend him.

Fri Apr 17 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)


  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness


  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds
  • attending appointments
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management


  • running
  • socialising with friends
  • reading about history and science
  • current affairs


  • Ensenanza General Basica
    Spain-Graduado Escolar 1985
  • Formacion Profesional (Spanish NVQ) - Sound and Filming
    Spain 1996
  • Full European Driving License -B -C1 -C -BTP
    Spain 1996
  • Diploma in Chiropractic
    Seville, Spain 1998
  • Diploma in Osteopathy
    Seville, Spain 2000
  • First responce Aider (Ambulance)
    Tenerife, Spain 2009
  • Lifeguard First Aider
    Tenerife, Spain 2008
  • Special Assistance to Alzeihmers
    Tenerife, Spain 2011
  • In house mandatory care training
    UK 2014