Ramona H.

£15 / hour 200+ Hours
Ramona H.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2017
  • Speaks
    english

Hi my name is Ramona and I live in Islington. I have been working in care for five years. I started caring whilst looking after my son who has severe allergies. I have cared for a range of people with different types of conditions from 45 to 110 years old. My main experience in care work has been domiciliary, which I have been doing for three years. I have worked privately through Age UK and was a live in carer for an elderly lady for three years. I am currently studying my NVQ Level 3 and I can work between the hours of 9 - 7, Monday to Sunday. I look forward to speaking to you.

Reviews (2)

Ramona was great with my father. She was fun, polite, punctual, flexible, patient and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend Ramona to any client!

Thu Dec 31 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Ramona was part of a team that provided care for my husband who has advanced dementia. She is a very caring person and made every effort to develop a good relationship with my husband. The team provided personal care and in addition Ramona took responsibility for food preparation: she proved to be an excellent cook. Ramona has a lively outgoing personality and was a popular team member. I am sure she would respond well to taking on individual responsibility for a client as her warm and bubbly personality would endear her to her clients.

Sat Oct 01 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds
  • companionship

Interests

  • films
  • social activities
  • travel
  • sport and physical activity
  • gardening
  • painting
  • it and computers

Education

  • NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care
    London 2016