• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2017
  • Speaks
    english, swedish
  • Night Care
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I've been caring for mentally ill people in Sweden then moved over to London and continued to work for agencies and private clients. I have altogether 7 years experience, been working with clients with MS, dementia, brain injury, visually impaired, learning disability, lupus, depression, schizophrenia, paranoia and obsessive disorder. I became a carer because I find it very important to look after each other. I have a great understanding and compassion for people, always do my work with a smile and love. In my free time I like to try creative things like sewing. I love reading, watching documentaries, studied music so love sining and I'm also a big animal lover.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness
  • HIV

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • driving license
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands

Interests

  • sewing
  • reading
  • documentaries
  • singing
  • animals

Education

  • Psychology
    Sweden 2007