• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2019
  • Speaks
    shona, english
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have more than 10 years experience in care, working in various settings including care homes, residential homes, hospitals and private homes. With my main duties being, personal care, shopping, cooking and washing. Ever since looking after my grandmother, i have had a passion for caring. I am enthusiastic lady who is hard working, honest, reliable and great at time keeping. I am ready for future challenges. I am currently studying for a Business Management degree and I enjoy cooking, reading, singing and music. I am interested in providing live in care. Please get in contact with me to chat about your care needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • live in care
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • singing
  • reading
  • music

Education

  • NVQ Level 2
    Ultimate Care 2011