Habannus K.

£15 / hour
Habannus K.
£15 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2017
  • Speaks
    english, hindi, malay, punjabi
  • Has a car
  • Night Care

Hello my name is Habannus, I have been working as a support worker for over 10 years. I have had lots of training and experience.I have also done my NVQ Level 2 in social care. I am currently working for London borough of Hounslow. I also speak Hindi, Punjabi and the Malaysian language. I have had experience caring for the elderly, live in, dementia and people with mobility issues. I love what I do and gives me great pleasure if I can make a difference in someones daily lives and I have the patience and skills to care. I believe that I am very caring, and have great communication skills. I am currently working in a care home. I am interested in doing domiciliary care, and I am available Monday to Wednesday and Sunday all day - so please get in contact if you are looking for care.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness

Skills

  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds
  • driving license (with car)

Interests

  • reading
  • walking
  • travelling
  • television
  • films