Damaris G.

£14 / hour 100+ Hours
Damaris G.
£14 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I'm a carer with with 12 years of domiciliary experience. I have an NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care and done several trainings in manual handling, medication, abuse, dementia and safeguarding. My experience with elderly people covers a wide range of conditions, including physical disabilities, mental health problems, Alzheimer's, vascular dementia, MS, Parkinson's, cancer and stroke. I consider myself a good carer because I'm able to listen to and empower the client receiving my support. I love making positive changes to people's life. I'm reliable, honest, trustworthy and a good timekeeper. Outside of work I like to stay involved in my community. I love cooking, spending time time with my family, taking walks, shopping and reading self help books.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • spending time with family
  • reading
  • walking
  • shopping

Education

  • NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care
    London 2008