Anita D.

£15 / hour 100+ Hours
Anita D.
£15 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2017
  • Speaks
    english, tagalog/filipino

I am trained as an assistant nurse in the Philippines and have personal and employment experience working as a home carer. I enjoy working with elderly or handicapped patients as I am understanding to their needs and their feelings. I have looked after my father after he suffered from Dementia and a stroke in 2012. I have also helped in looking after my former employer's father aside from working as a full-time housekeeper. I carry out live-in care as well as domiciliary day care assignments.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hello, I'm Anita. I'm from the Philippines. I live in Dartford. I've been a carer for two years. My hobbies are crocheting and knitting. My carer experience is that I cared for an Alzheimer's patient for two years and I cared for my father who got stroke and dementia at the same time. Being a good carer is you have to be patient, compassionate, and understanding of all the patient's condition, situation.

Reviews (1)

Very reliable, very caring and an immediate part of the family.

Thu Apr 16 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)


  • Stroke
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Physical Disability


  • companionship
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • shopping
  • overnight care
  • medication prompting
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • attending appointments
  • doing errands
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • dressing wounds