Shirley V.

£20 / hour
Shirley V.
£20 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Nov 2019
  • Speaks
    english, african languages
  • Has a car

I've been a live in carer for an elderly lady in Highgate on a temporary basis for 15 years.We've become best friends and I'm living in again but would like external work as well. I've worked and interacted with people most of life. I'd like to make a difference in someone's life as it's fulfilling. I find it important to be kind hearted, understanding and passionate about what you do. I'm caring, reliable and trustworthy, would consider myself an old soul. I have the patience and find it rewarding to work with elderly people. A sense of humour and fun plays an important part as well. In my free time I enjoy exercising, walking, kick boxing, swimming and painting. At the moment I have availability from Monday to Friday 9.30am to 3pm. I'd love to have a chat about your needs so please feel free to message me.


  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • gardening
  • driving license (with car)
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands


exercising, walking, kick boxing, swimming, painting