• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Aug 2018
  • Speaks
    english
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I'm an experienced, reliable and competent carer with excellent communication and practical skills. I gained my care experience in hospitals and in the community, have been working in domiciliary care and residential care homes in the last 12 years. I have cared for adults and children which includes complex care. I'm accustomed to working under pressure, multi-tasking and prioritising duties to match schedules. I thoroughly enjoy working as part of a team as well as on my own initiative and can offer a hard working committed attitude. I'm a self motivated person who gives due attention to any task big or small, looking for an opportunity to work as part of a team in the care sector. I always communicate effectively, listen patiently, value people's opinion and respect diversity and culture of all kinds. I am a great cook and housekeeper. I like telling jokes and like to see people smiling. I enjoy reading, keeping abreast with current affairs programmes, swimming and travelling. I'm very flexible and available from Monday to Sunday (evenings as well), times are open to negotiation. Please get in touch if you are interested in working with me.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Cece. I live in Havering, and I've been a carer for the past 12 years. I have been a carer for the past 12 years mainly in the community. This consists of domiciliary care and caring for adults and children, which I enjoy immensely. I do a lot of travelling. I've traveled to the USA, the Caribbean, and I've traveled to various parts of England. I also have other hobbies such as cooking, sewing, reading, and keeping abreast with current affairs programs around the world. I really do love reading. In my house, you can see all sorts of books in the bookshelf. And if you come to my house and say, "What it's all with these books?" That is because I would like to write a book, not because I would like to write a book just love reading. I love reading in the Times, all sorts of papers. You will always see me in the library coming home from work in the evening, reading. On the bus, on the train, I just love reading. I just like to be in the know.

Condition
Expertise

  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • cooking
  • reading
  • current affairs
  • swimming
  • travelling

Education

  • Cache Level 3 in Child Care
    Newham Community College 2014
  • Skills for Care
    Footsteps in Care 2014