Maria J.

£15 / hour 1000+ Hours
Maria J.
£15 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Nov 2017
  • Speaks
    portuguese, english
  • Limited Availability

I am a 43 year old British citizen originally from Angola. I am married and a mother of four children and I have been living in Pimlico for almost 18 years. I have worked as a carer for the last two years working with a private client with physical disabilities. My duties have included assisting with their daily living and interpreting Portuguese to English and also general administrative duties. I also cared for her husband who suffered from Alzheimers. Additionally, I have worked looking after families over the last 10 years, working as a housekeeper, nanny and personal assistant. I love working as a carer as caring is second nature to me. I enjoy helping those who are less able. Being a mother myself has given me lots of personal experience caring for others and I enjoy meeting new people.

Reviews (2)

I have known Maria for 4 years and she has cared for me for 2 years. She is very punctual and very loving and caring. You can only say good of Maria.

Tue May 19 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

I have known Maria for over 15 years and she has been working for me for a number of years in different capacities. She works as a personal assistant for my business but also helps with the family, housekeeping and looking after my children. Maria is very reliable and trustworthy, always punctual and very kind and caring. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Tue May 19 2015 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands

Interests

  • films
  • it and computers
  • social activities
  • gardening
  • sport and physical activity
  • languages
  • sewing

Education

  • Level 1 in Business and Admin
    Westminster Adult Education 2008