Emma B.

£12 / hour 100+ Hours
Emma B.
£12 / hour
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2018
  • Speaks
  • Has a car
  • Emergency Backup

I'm a dedicated and reliable carer with over 20 years experience in various care settings. I have worked with children and young adults with disabilities and older people with dementia and mental health problems and have training and experience of many complex conditions such as epilepsy, autism etc. as well as good knowledge and practice of manual handling, health and safety and supporting people dealing with bereavement and loss. I'm a patient, kind, hard working individual with the ability to empathise and manage difficult and stressful situations. I have two young children, whom I enjoy spending time going out to the park, cinema and reading. I'm available mostly Tuesday, Thursday and Friday mornings and alternate Saturdays mornings. I look forward to hearing more about you.


  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness


  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • companionship
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • driving license (with car)


  • films
  • painting
  • social activities
  • sport and physical activity
  • travel
  • it and computers


  • NVQ Level 3
    Lewisham Centre 2006