Terence S.

£120 / day 50+ Hours
Terence S.
£120 / day
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Jun 2017
  • Speaks
  • Has driver's licence
  • Live-In Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

Hi, my name is Terence and I am 49 years old I was born in the UK but have spent the last 30 years in South Africa. I am caring and considerate, level headed and calm. I am able to cope in all situations and have very good people skills. When I first trained as a care worker, I was awarded 'Induction Carer of the Month'. I have had further training in Makaton, Autistic Spectrum and Learning Difficulties. I have experience also with Spinal Injuries. I am dedicated and hard working, I have empathy, commitment, social skills and a caring nature. I am available for both live-in and domiciliary care. If you would like to discuss your care arrangement please message me, I look forward to speaking to you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hi, my name is Terence. My friends call me Terry. I live in Edgware, and I've been a carer for the last two years. I've had experience with learning disabilities, also Alzheimer's and Parkinson's Disease. I've also specialized recently in spinal care. In my spare time I like to watch sports, either going to events or watching on TV. I enjoy fishing. I enjoy socializing.


  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Physical Disability
  • Deafness


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • live in care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management
  • sign language


  • reading
  • sporting events
  • films
  • rugby
  • cricket
  • football