• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: May 2017
  • Speaks
    english, french
  • Has driver's licence
  • Night Care
  • Evening Care

I have been a carer for over 20 years now and I also have a teaching background. I did live in care before I had children, then went back to teaching children with special needs. I've been caring for the elderly and adults with learning and physical disabilities, dementia, terminal illness and MND. I do believe that to make a good carer you have to be a good communicator and a good listener. I always prioritise my client's needs, try to be patient and friendly with them. I'm a mother of two so in my free time I like spending time with them, cooking, reading, travelling and going for walks. I like to keep myself active with badminton and other sports. I'm mainly looking for day care opportunities but my schedule is flexible. Please get in touch so we can discuss your needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • driving license
  • doing errands
  • overnight care

Interests

  • travelling
  • cooking
  • reading
  • walking
  • badminton
  • sports

Education

  • BA in French
    Delta State University 1991
  • Foundation Degree in Health and Social Care
    Bexley College, Greenwich University 2014