• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2017
  • Speaks
  • Night Care
  • Live-In Care
  • Available also on Weekends

I am a very cheerful person who is caring, compassionate and hard worker. I have over 3 years of care experience working as a live in and domiciliary carer, dealing with many conditions including elderly care, dementia, autism, MS, and palliative care. I like meeting new people, enjoy travelling, cooking and singing. I am looking for a live in position or night shifts and would be very happy to hear from you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

My name is Flora. I live in East London. I've worked as a carer between three to four years. I have worked with various and client people with clients, and the needs vary as well. I've worked with the elderly where I just had to keep as a companion and I've worked with people with MS, I've worked with dementia. And recently, I have been privileged to work with end of life. And I think I do make a lot of difference at the last hours of their lives. I think it's a privilege. When I'm not working, I like to visit my friends and maybe go for a meal or something, just sit in the park when the weather is lovely. To be a good carer, you must be compassionate. You have to have a pleasant personality. Like you have to affect that person's life when you go there, and you find out that the little thing that you do can improve that person's life. So as a carer, you need to be compassionate. You need to be caring. You need to have a caring nature. You need to be lovely and patient.


  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety


  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • live in care
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management


  • cooking
  • singing
  • meeting new people