• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2017
  • Speaks
    italian, english
  • Has driver's licence
  • Live-In Care

I've been working for an agency since January 2014 as a live in carer on a two weeks on-two weeks off rota but also made myself available for domiciliary cover during my weeks off live in. My main duties were to help clients in their day to day life, from getting out of bed, personal care, meal preparation, housekeeping, shopping, prompting medication, companionship, night sitting, assisting with exercises suggested by occupational therapists. I'm a caring, trustworthy and hardworking person. I'm fulfilled when I'm able to help others in their day to day life. I like to travel to Italy whenever I can to see my family. I love cooking, I'm easy to go along with and essentially a happy person. I'm looking for live in opportunities. I would be happy to have a chat with you so please feel free to message me if you're interested.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • driving license
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • live in care

Interests

  • cooking
  • travelling