Sylvia N.

£15 / hour
Sylvia N.
£15 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2017
  • Speaks
  • Night Care
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

I've been working as a carer for more than 7 years,. I've had experience in different settings like care homes, hospitals, residential homes and domiciliary care. My previous experience included working with people with learning disabilities, dementia and stroke patients. I'm a loyal, motivated, understanding and ambitious person who uses her own initiative when required. It gives me pleasure in supporting and taking care of people in order to maintain their independence. I'm a good listener, team player, have a warm and pleasant personality which helps me to communicate well with people of various backgrounds. When I'm not working, I love travelling and reading. I'm available for day and night shifts and am looking forward to hearing from you.

Read transcript Hide transcript

Hello, my name is Sylvia. I live in Kent, Erith, and I've been a carer for over seven years. Worked with people in mental health, learning disabilities, people that have had stroke and maintaining people dignity. I love doing care because, personally, it enhances and develops my skills, it broadens my knowledge, and I get to meet different type of people and form relationship. Professionally, it gives me pleasure to see the people get better, to see the people maintain their dignity, maintain their health. And it just gives me pleasure to see people moving on with life. I would love to do social work and plan to start this year.


  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Physical Disability


  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • overnight care
  • personal assistance


  • travelling
  • reading
  • socializing


  • Access to Nursing
    London 2010