Jennifer G.

£130 / day 500+ Hours
Jennifer G.
£130 / day
10+ years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Feb 2019
  • Speaks
    english, italian
  • Night Care
  • Live-In Care
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have been working as a healthcare assistant for about ten years. Through these years I have gained diversified and interesting experience in different settings like hospital, residential, nursing homes and domiciliary care settings and mainly worked with dementia and palliative clients and young adults with learning disability. Also mostly in the community, I've been involved with complex care need patients (motor neuron diseases, spinal cord and brain injuries). Many times I provided emotional and practical support to the family members. I like to keep my skills and knowledge up-to-date by being involved in trainings and workshops, supervision and appraisal that might improve standards of care. I value their preferences and choices with regards to diversity and equality in accordance to person-centred approach plan of care. Most importantly, I treat clients with dignity and respect while maintaining their confidentiality at all times. I'm a sociable person, like to meet new people. I find satisfaction in giving a helping hand to others. I like swimming in my free time. I'm looking forward to hearing from you and would be happy to discuss your care needs. Currently available for Mon-Fri live in care.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Spinal Injury Care
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer
  • Deafness
  • Motor Neurone Disease

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • catheter / continence management
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands
  • dressing wounds

Interests

  • swimming

Education

  • NVQ 3 in Health and Social Care
    London 2009
  • BSc in Science Physical Therapy
    Manila, Philippines 2000