Sandy M.

£20 / hour 500+ Hours
Sandy M.
£20 / hour
5-9 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Oct 2018
  • Speaks
  • Has driver's licence

I am a fun and bubbly 32 year old Irish girl. I have just done some extensive travelling and while living in Australia, I worked as a Health Care Assistant in a residential Home. I gained an NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care here and four years experience working with elderly residents who suffered with mobility problems and dementia, as well as other ailments. In my spare time I worked as a carer for an elderly man on my street who had suffered a stroke and required PEG feeding. I became very interested in health after all this and I decided I wanted to move to London to attend University and pursue a Nursing career If you are interested in my profile, please drop me a message. Thank you.

Reviews (2)

Sandy has been providing regular care for my husband who suffers from Advanced Dementia. She has been excellent in all the many and diverse aspects of her role and has,in my opinion, all the characteristics of a first class carer. She is totally reliable and professional and an excellent problem solver. Her lively,warm and open personality enable her to gain the trust of her client and she brings an essential lightness of touch to the most difficult situation. She is responsive to the fluctuating moods of my husband and always strikes the right note. He does not easily accept people but trusts her absolutely and clearly feels completely secure with her. I have absolute confidence in her.

Tue Aug 02 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

It was an uphill struggle to convince our 96 year old gran that she needed extra care; but then Gran met Sandy. Sandy has been absolutely amazing. I feel like she has really made an effort to get to know my gran and so the care she gives her is exactly what she needs. On top of giving such good care to gran, Sandy's communication with the family is really good, and this helps us feel really supported by her and not so alone in looking after gran. I really can’t thank Sandy enough!

Mon Oct 03 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)


  • Visual Impairment
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Cancer
  • Deafness


  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • overnight care
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • dressing wounds


films, social activities, it and computers, travel, sport and physical activity


  • Health and Social Care NVQ II
    Australia 2014
  • Business Management NVQ II
    Australia 2013