Holly P.

£20 / hour 100+ Hours
Holly P.
£20 / hour
1-4 years experience
  • DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Mar 2018
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has a car
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have worked as a carer for 4 years and it appeals to me on various levels, working with the elderly and assisting them in all areas of their lives gives me a great deal of job satisfaction. To help them continue to live as independently as they possibly can in their own home and being a part of their community. I enjoy the companionship that daily outings; shopping, community based projects and activities bring. Having general discussions, listening to music and going for a walk. I enjoy going to the gym, I'm a big fan of yoga and a keen cyclist. I enjoy travelling to different countries, amercing myself in the culture, foods, music and people. I have a flexible schedule with particular availability on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. Please get in touch to discuss your needs.

Reviews (1)

Holly is a cheerful, down-to-earth young woman who stepped in and helped care for my husband with dementia while I went on a 3-week respite trip. She took my husband out for many walks around Hampstead Heath; they both enjoyed a little treat in the cafe afterwards. She was punctual, reliable, and trustworthy, and carried out her duties with good humour, even when my husband was in a difficult or uncooperative mood. She struck me as someone able to think on her feet; such resourcefulness is essential when working with people with dementia. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a reliable and capable carer. I hope to be able to avail of her services again in the future.

Wed Oct 12 2016 00:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Orthopaedic Injuries
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Anxiety

Skills

  • shopping
  • cooking
  • cleaning
  • gardening
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • dressing and undressing
  • attending appointments
  • medication prompting
  • doing errands
  • administration
  • laundry
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • catheter / continence management
  • driving license (with car)
  • companionship
  • driving

Interests

  • yoga
  • cycling
  • animals
  • horse riding
  • films
  • travel
  • sport and physical activity
  • gardening

Education

  • Level 3 in Health and Social Care
    London 2013