• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Dec 2017
  • Speaks
    english
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care
  • Emergency Backup

I have been working in different health care settings for over 30 years so have experience with a wide range of conditions. Presently I'm working as a care coordinator and will go to university from June. I have a good insight to know the best practice and follow guidance with policies when working with vulnerable people. I always make sure my clients stay as independent as possible. I live with my husband and have 4 grown up children. I enjoy cooking, watching news on TV and travelling. I'm available in the mornings (7am to 9am) and evenings due to my other commitments. I'd be happy to work with clients in the Greenwich area.

Condition
Expertise

  • Visual Impairment
  • Stroke
  • Learning Disability
  • Depression
  • Schizophrenia
  • Autism
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Terminal Illness
  • Anxiety
  • Physical Disability
  • Cancer

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • personal assistance
  • attending appointments
  • doing errands
  • catheter / continence management

Interests

  • cooking
  • watching news on tv
  • travelling

Education

  • NVQ in Health and Social Care
    Stanmore College 2009