• DBS Check Approved
    Renewal Date: Sep 2019
  • Speaks
    english
  • Has driver's licence
  • Available also on Weekends
  • Evening Care

Previously I've been working as a care assistant at a care home for the elderly with dementia. I'm currently a student training for a degree in adult nursing. I'm emphatetic, caring and thoughtful about the holistic needs of each individual. I always have good communication with the clients and shine to fulfil their quality of life. I genuinely love to be the person who can fulfil the needs of a person I'm caring for. Sometimes it isn't about just caring for someone but empowering them to be as independent as they can be. I enjoy reading, being around people and animals. I also like to keep myself active and I do lots of walking. I'm also fascinated about philosophy and ethics. I'm looking for some part time work to do alongside my nursing degree so I'm mostly available at weekends and some evenings. Looking forward to receiving your message and discuss your needs.

Condition
Expertise

  • Depression
  • Alzheimer's Dementia
  • Vascular Dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Anxiety
  • Eating Disorder
  • Physical Disability

Skills

  • cooking
  • administration
  • shopping
  • cleaning
  • laundry
  • dressing and undressing
  • personal grooming and hygiene
  • toileting
  • eating and drinking assistance
  • medication prompting
  • moving and handling
  • personal assistance
  • gardening
  • wheelchair assistance
  • physical activities
  • doing errands

Interests

  • reading
  • socialising
  • animals
  • walking
  • philosophy
  • ethics

Education

  • BTEC Health and Social Care Extended Diploma
    City College Norwich 2016
  • BSc in Adult Nursing
    London 2019